ARMY DENTAL CORPS

Army Dental Corps is a great career option for both dental graduates and postgraduates. There are two types of job entries into Army Dental Corps, the Short Service Commission (SSC) or Permanent Commission (PC). Though the recent years have shown most qualified candidates being selected for SSC.

The Short Service Commission selects candidates for employment for 14 years after which they are bound to leave the army services unless they have converted to Permanent Commission.

NOTIFICATION

Go to official website https://joinindianarmy.nic.in/dental/eligibility to check the merit list

Indian Army has published the Army Dental Corps Merit list which consists of 76 candidates. The vacancies are for the first 37 candidates and others are in reserve.

ORGANISATION	Army Dental Corps
POST NAME	Short Service Commission Officer
VACANCIES	37
CATEGORY	Merit list
SELECTION PROCESS	NEET (MDS)-2020, Interview, Medical Examination
LOCATION	Across India
OFFICIAL WEBSITE	joinindianarmy.nic.in
RESULT STATUS	Released

MERIT LIST

MERIT LIST OF FIRST 37 CANDIDATES & CANDIDATES IN RESERVE (SR NO 38-76) FOR GRA SERVICE COMMISSION IN ARMY DENTAL CORPS- 2021 TO BE UPLOADED ON INDIAN ARM

S. No	Roll No	Name of Candidate	Remarks
1	ADC-2021-100935	Somanna M V	
2	ADC-2021-101077	Deepanshi Sharma	
3	ADC-2021-100412	Divya Sharma	
4	ADC-2021-101738	Rishi Sanjay Verma	
5	ADC-2021-100767	Joseph Joy	
6	ADC-2021-100325	Parvaket Dipakkumar Patel	
7	ADC-2021-100740	Sumit Kumar Yadav	
8	ADC-2021-100651	Ayush Amrit Jain	
9	ADC-2021-100025	Adhit Dabas	
10	ADC-2021-101178	Tushar Raheja	
11	ADC-2021-100020	Apurva Nayak	
12	ADC-2021-101280	Aniruddh Menon	
13	ADC-2021-100373	Harshit Sharma	
14	ADC-2021-101118	Surya Vamsi Krishna Darbha	
15	ADC-2021-100539	Muneer Ahmad Najar	
16	ADC-2021-101317	Ajit Vikram Anandan	
17	ADC-2021-100635	Charu Bhatia	
18	ADC-2021-100922	Mansoor Pasha	
The state of the s	ADC-2021-101443	Muneet Kapoor	
20	ADC-2021-101341	Chander Gupt	
21	ADC-2021-100844	Rushikesh Bhau Bhujbal	
22	ADC-2021-101598	Rohan Goyal	
23	ADC-2021-100396	Charnpreet Singh	
74	ADC-2021-100426	Vamsi Krishna Venkata Sai Varanasi	
250	ADC-2021-100963	Naveen Kumar	
26	ADC-2021-100425	Sushmita Gour	

27	ADC-2021-100582	Aravinddan	
28	ADC-2021-101401	Meenal Chaplot	
29	ADC-2021-101063	Pranav S Nath	
30	ADC-2021-100235	Sahil Dhingra	
31	ADC-2021-100556	Jagjeet Singh Nandra	
32	ADC-2021-100703	Sahana	
33	ADC-2021-101065	Abhinav Kathuria	
34	ADC-2021-100021	Niharika Sachdeva	
35	ADC-2021-101761	Navine Patawari T	
36	ADC-2021-102167	Mayank Arvind Malik	
37	ADC-2021-100907	Amita Thakur	
38	ADC-2021-100129	Yash Vardhan Cattari	
39	ADC-2021-100030	Shubhobrata Mullick	
40	ADC-2021-100404	Amit Kumar	
41	ADC-2021-100620	Pawan Pilania	
42	ADC-2021-101990	Rahul Vishnoi	
43	ADC-2021-101744	Deepika Sharma	
44	ADC-2021-100083	Deepak Sisodia	
45	ADC-2021-100817	Sanchi Gupta	
46	ADC-2021-101780	Vignesh R	
47	ADC-2021-101209	Supriya Jain	
48	ADC-2021-101394	Rigzin Motup	
49	ADC-2021-100349	Aarzoo Pathak	
50	ADC-2021-101503	Sarath Kumar R	

	provide the second contract of the second con	A CONTRACTOR CONTRACTO	
49	ADC-2021-100349	Aarzoo Pathak	
50	ADC-2021-101503	Sarath Kumar R	
51	ADC-2021-102302	Sonal Saumya	
52	ADC-2021-101292	Soumik Karmakar	
53	ADC-2021-101585	Anika Sharma	
54	ADC-2021-100585	Anamika Srivastava	
55	ADC-2021-101176	Shreenath Muralidhar Rao	
56	ADC-2021-100977	Rishitha Nithyanandam	
56.57	ADC-2021-101216	Bhawana	
58	ADC-2021-100832	Madhuvanti Dinesh Bapat	

9	ADC-2021-101693	Megha Bajaj	
60	ADC-2021-101025	Shruti Vinod Kulkarni	
61	ADC-2021-100836	Basudha Bera	
62	ADC-2021-101323	Prachee Rishi	
63	ADC-2021-101878	Nikita Achyut Kale	
64	ADC-2021-100156	Veloor Mani Balaji	
65	ADC-2021-100131	Reshma Raju	
66	ADC-2021-100530	Sahil Prashar	
67	ADC-2021-100122	Meenasundari S	
68	ADC-2021-101380	Anusha MS	
69	ADC-2021-102109	Lovely Bhatnagar	
70	ADC-2021-100118	Vikram Singh	
71	ADC-2021-100502	Naveeta Yadav	
72	ADC-2021-102051	Neha Sopan Chaudhari	
73	ADC-2021-101543	Geetanjali Sharma	
74	ADC-2021-101021	Shweta Ahlawat	
75	ADC-2021-100447	Trupti Jain	
76_	ADC-2021-100209	R Vaishnavi	

Commissioned candidates are granted SSC under the rank of captain and will be entitled to full pay and allowance. The candidates are also required to complete a training period of 13 weeks at AMC centre and college, Lucknow.

SSC officer has a tenure of 5 years which is extendable by 5 and years respectively making it a total of 14 years depending on the choice of continuing, availability and eligibility criteria. While one can also apply for the limited seats of PC on completing 2 years of service as an SSC officer, provided they have not attained 30 years for a BDS graduate and 35 years for an MDS graduate on 31/12 of the year of application.